Skip to Content

Office of Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics

Charge to the Assessment Advisory Committee

The charge of the Assessment Advisory Committee is to:

  • Provide the foundation for developing an institutional climate that assures and improves the quality of education each academic program promises and offers

  • Promote assessment as a comprehensive process that is ongoing, systematic, and sustainable

  • Serve as a channel for communication among faculty and the Office of Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics

  • Make recommendations regarding assessment-related policies and procedures

  • Assist and advise faculty within one’s college or school in the development and implementation of meaningful assessment initiatives



Assessment Advisory Committee Members

Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics Donald Miles
Arnold School of Public Health Delores Pluto
College of Arts and Sciences Ginger Nickles-Osborne
College of Arts and Sciences Douglas Meade
College of Education Regina Wragg
College of Engineering and Computing Jed Lyons
College of Hospitality, Retail, & Sport Management Andy Gillentine 
College of Nursing Georgia Narsavage
College of Pharmacy Brie Dunn
College of Social Work Terry Wolfer
Moore School of Business Jason Beever
Palmetto College Chris Nesmith
School of Journalism & Mass Communications Andrea Tanner
School of Law Jaclyn Cherry
School of Library & Information Science Sarah Keeling
School of Medicine Joshua T. Thornhill IV, M.D.
School of Medicine Mary Foertsch
School of Medicine Greenville Dr. Bill Wright
School of Music Jacob Will
South Carolina Honors College Ed Munn Sanchez
Student Affairs and Academic Support Pam Bowers
University 101 Carrie Van Haren


September 21, 2016 Meeting Minutes